DeCOmp Steering Committee

Meet your 2016 Denver DeCOmp Steering Committee! They are dedicating MANY volunteer hours to bring the very best DeCOmp possible. The committee meets twice a month at the beginning of the planning season. As we get closer to the event date, the committee will meet weekly. For an up-to-the-minute meeting invite, please visit the Denver DeCOmp Planning Committee FB page. 

> > Steering Committee Role Descriptions

2016 Denver DeCOmp Steering Committee 

Angela Japangela Art Grant Team
BobAlicious Bookkeeping Lead
BobAlicious Colorado Regional Rep  
Calamitee Meg Colorado Regional Rep  
So Rachel Cain Community-cations Lead  
Calamitee Meg Decommodification Lead  
Elise Jones  Decor Lead
Steve Maruska Event Manager
Michèlle V Wolftown Fire Safety
Brie Cook Food Drive
Marcus Nielson Gate Lead
Evan Mallgren Gifting Lead
Lea Flynn Graphics/Design
Jenny Wetter Greeters
BobAlicious Insurance Lead
Nick Rinaldo L(eave)N(o)T(race) Lead
Brie Cook Operations
Caitlin Morris Performance Co-Lead
Rose Swansong Performance Co-Lead
June Rodgers Performance Lead
Brie Cook Permitting
Matt Brooks Photography
Dave Welly Ranger Lead
Joy Ogozelec Recycling  
Diana Chadwick Safety Third Co-Lead
Tara McCabe Safety Third Co-Lead
Dot K Dot Secretary  
Schmid-e WitchTwerk Sound / DJs / Music Co-Lead
Grant Saxena Sound / DJs / Music Co-Lead
Lea Flynn Ticketing Lead
Calamitee Meg Venue Lead  
AnDrew Brislin Visuals Lead
Shelsea Ochoa Volunteer Co-Lead and Pleaser Lead
Jenny Wetter Volunteer Party Co-Lead  
Joy Ogozelec Volunteer Party Co-Lead
MissAlicious Website Copy Editor
Gretsky Von Schtup Website Lead
Bacon Jake Website Tinkerer
Brisket Website Tinkerer

Open positions (if interested, send an email to

Placement Lead (Outside Art)

Wanna know what’s going on? Check out the meeting minutes!