DeCOmp Steering Committee

Meet your 2016 Denver DeCOmp Steering Committee! They are dedicating MANY volunteer hours to bring the very best DeCOmp possible. The committee meets twice a month at the beginning of the planning season. As we get closer to the event date, the committee will meet weekly. For an up-to-the-minute meeting invite, please visit the Denver DeCOmp Planning Committee FB page. 

> > Steering Committee Role Descriptions

2016 Denver DeCOmp Steering Committee 

Angela Japangela Art Grant Team Art@DenverBurners.org
BobAlicious Bookkeeping Lead Bob@DenverBurners.org
BobAlicious Colorado Regional Rep  
Calamitee Meg Colorado Regional Rep  
So Rachel Cain Community-cations Lead  
Calamitee Meg Decommodification Lead  
Elise Jones  Decor Lead  Decor@DenverBurners.org
Steve Maruska Event Manager  DeCOmp@DenverBurners.org
Michèlle V Wolftown Fire Safety  FireSafety@DenverBurners.org
Brie Cook Food Drive  Operations@DenverBurners.org
Marcus Nielson Gate Lead  Gate@DenverBurners.org
Evan Mallgren Gifting Lead  Gifting@DenverBurners.org
Lea Flynn Graphics/Design
Jenny Wetter Greeters Greeters@DenverBurners.org
BobAlicious Insurance Lead  Bob@DenverBurners.org
Nick Rinaldo L(eave)N(o)T(race) Lead  LNT@DenverBurners.org
Brie Cook Operations  Operations@DenverBurners.org
Caitlin Morris Performance Co-Lead  Performance@DenverBurners.org
Rose Swansong Performance Co-Lead  Performance@DenverBurners.org
June Rodgers Performance Lead  Performance@DenverBurners.org
Brie Cook Permitting  Operations@DenverBurners.org
Matt Brooks Photography Photography@DenverBurners.org
Dave Welly Ranger Lead Rangers@DenverBurners.org
Joy Ogozelec Recycling  
Diana Chadwick Safety Third Co-Lead  Safety3rd@DenverBurners.org
Tara McCabe Safety Third Co-Lead  Safety3rd@DenverBurners.org
Dot K Dot Secretary  
Schmid-e WitchTwerk Sound / DJs / Music Co-Lead  Sound@DenverBurners.org
Grant Saxena Sound / DJs / Music Co-Lead  Sound@DenverBurners.org
Lea Flynn Ticketing Lead  Ticketing@DenverBurners.org
Calamitee Meg Venue Lead  
AnDrew Brislin Visuals Lead
Shelsea Ochoa Volunteer Co-Lead and Pleaser Lead  Volunteers@DenverBurners.org
Jenny Wetter Volunteer Party Co-Lead  
Joy Ogozelec Volunteer Party Co-Lead
MissAlicious Website Copy Editor  Webteam@DenverBurners.org
Gretsky Von Schtup Website Lead  Webteam@DenverBurners.org
Bacon Jake Website Tinkerer  Webteam@DenverBurners.org
Brisket Website Tinkerer  Webteam@DenverBurners.org

Open positions (if interested, send an email to Info@DenverBurners.org):

Placement Lead (Outside Art)

Wanna know what’s going on? Check out the meeting minutes!